Seven Things

image

Everybody has his/her dreams and wants them to get fulfilled. It is human nature that your wish-list goes on expanding. There will a point in your life when you want to be completely content by your life and yourself.

At the age of sixty, you’ll be proud of yourself for those things.

A couple of weeks ago, while accessing Quora, I came across this question, “What are the seven things you’ll be proud when you are sixty?”. And I was really excited to answer that. πŸ™‚
So following are the Seven things that I want to be proud of myself when I’ll be sixty. I want to speak my heart out to all my fellow-bloggers.

1. Leading a single life.
I dont want myself to get married. Marriage is all about compromises and sacrifices. Neither I can compromise nor sacrifice. Leading a single independent life is what I’ll love if it happens.

2. Travel around the world.
I want to travel around certain places of the world those in my wish list. I want to visit the Eiffel Tower, go through the rush of Newyork city and many more.

3. Write a Book.
Well, I dont want to opt writing as a profession. Actually I can’t. I don’t have the knack for writing. But being an avid reader, I really want to write a good book. Not for Money or Appraisal. For Myself. πŸ™‚

4. Being with my parents forever.
I want to be with my parents forever. I want to take care of them as long as they live.

5. Eliminating out negativity.
I am somewhat pessimist. I hope I would get rid of all the negativity inside me.

6. Sing a Song and get it released.
I am a music-freak. And love singing. Unfortunately, I don’t sing tooooo pretty (bathroom singer πŸ˜› ). But once in my life, I really want to record a song and get it released.

7. Social service.
To avail free education to poor, 2 children, 3 children or more. I hope I would be able to do it someday, and I’ll be proudest of myself that day.

Well, I can’t think of more at this moment. But I’ll be incredibly glad if all of this happens!

And yes, this title “Seven Things”
is repeatedly reminding me of the song Seven Things I hate about you by Miley Cyrus. Though these are the seven things I would probably love. πŸ˜‰

Do you guys want to share? It’s interesting. πŸ™‚

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

51 thoughts on “Seven Things”

  1. I would share point 2 & 3 with you, will just exchange ‘World’ for ‘India’ ..there is so much in India I have not seen, travelling the world seems a distant dream.
    Point 1..well if you do lead a single life, then I guess we should be friends…it seems I’m heading in the same direction! :p
    Enjoyed your answers πŸ™‚
    I think I’ll do it too πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I dreamed about releasing a song and it seemed impossible. But if you ever are able to, taking voice lessons is such a great thing to do. It feels wonderful to sing and the lessons encourage new habits that might surprise you. Go for it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting. Nice that you want to care for your parents when they need it. I am guessing you are not American because we like seeing our children out of the home and able to care for themselves. We are like bears who teach them what they need to know then send their children up a tree until we are far away. That’s called college.
    Not so nice that you are uncompromising and selfish and not willing to make sacrifices. However your ability to see that you would be difficult in a relationship is honest, in which case you are wise to remain single. I’m sure there are many men who would be grateful that you’ve chosen singleness.
    As you grow, that could change. You will be a challenge to some young man finding you engaging enough to put forth the effort to win your heart.
    The best to you in your life’s goal. Another smile.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Umm.. Being entire life single is kinda against the rule of nature I guess. Because if we want it or not I should be helping in the process for the circulation of this world. I mean by producing kids. One or a two πŸ™‚

    Roaming around the world- I’m just 20 and have completed 5 states already πŸ˜›

    I’m a super optimistic hence pessimistic people do not enter in my area πŸ˜€

    But I loved your answers. Really πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by.
      I know being single would be difficult but its entirely my point of view particulary for myself. I am also 20 but have been to a few places. Lucky you! Thanks that you loved my answers. πŸ™‚
      Keep smiling.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Umm.. I can understand. .
        BTW you’re the first girl who is having a different point of view from the world. Yeah, I accept there may be a lot of girls like you out in the world. But I’ve never come across someone like you. πŸ™‚

        At times, it feels good to be around someone who has something new way to thinking ☺

        Liked by 1 person

      2. See, this is what I liked too. You’re accepting the fact that it may be changed in the future. You know, people can’t take the responsibility of their words these days. But again you proved your self a little unique. πŸ˜‰

        BTW I tried to read your About me, but didn’t find anything 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes. Who knows if someone comes to mock me after 10 years??!! Lol!
        Yes, I am unique. And you proved it. You found nothing in my About Me yet found me unique. :p πŸ˜€
        Don’t worry. Gradually you will know. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha.. We humans have this tendency to know people. As I was so impressed by your words and hence I went to your front page and tried to search about you(that’s a different thing that I didn’t find anything ;)) and at the same time I got few likes too on my posts from your side. So, it again proves that psychology works. Lol! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Seven things! I don’t want to be part debate but I really need to ask one question. Why you don’t want to marry? Do you wanna live life alone? Do you wanna feel failed in life when no one will be around you to laugh with you, to cry with you and hug you when you feel shattered. Really? Don’t want to compromise but here you are compromising on the real happiness. It may not be marriage for you but children, having your own children the most important aspects of human life to move ahead in right direction. Anyway decision is your. But just think beyond cruelty, there is happiness hidden inside .

    Like

    1. At this point of life, I don’t see marriage as happiness. I am a self-centered obstinate girl Or may be I am not mature enough. Besides that, thoughts and experiences make us a wise person. So With time, may be my thoughts will change.
      Anyway, I respect and agree to whatever you said above.
      Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

