A Book

Finally, I got my best pal,

A book.

Full of wisdom.

The lingering fragrance it gives,

                                                                          Its freshness puts me into joy.                                                                         

Set of white papers and black text,

Written over it,

Full of sanity.

Our mutual understanding I appreciate.

I read it,

It explains me.

There is no companion like a book,

So loyal and gladdening.

It’s the reason behind my joie de vivre,

Tender yet so brainy.

It takes me from anywhere to everywhere,

I have never been before.

From fairylands to galaxies.

The tour I treasure,

From science to fiction.

I admire its versatility,

From drama to action.

The best guide anyone can have,

Simple yet so beautiful.

When I find my life full of dark,

It fills my mind with brightness.

It’s the best source,

Through which I can tickle my mind.

The best philosopher,

To whom I can ask my weird questions.

The quality I love the most,

I am sure it won’t ever deceive.

I respect my best friend,

It takes me to my dreamland.

.

 

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

31 thoughts on “A Book”

  1. ‘Joie de vivre’ means joy or delight in being alive. 🙂
    I came across this phrase a few days ago and simply loved it. It actually made me feel alive :p
    Thanks for the feedback. 🙂

    Like

  2. What weird questions are you asking your books? I wanna know. Just kidding. We do get a lot of joy and pleasure out of these, don’t we?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

