Regret

image

What I have done can’t be erased.
All I can do is move forward.
It was so wrong what I did. As a result, I have left bad impression on people which will remain forever with me. The scars. No matter how good I do now, those misfortunes will always stick by me.

I wonder, how did I do that? I asked myself millions of times, Was this me? Yes. It was only me. My soul shouts and my heart cries.
I wish I could go back to the past and change everything.
I wish 😦

The worst part is I have to dwell upon it throughout my life. I hate it when anything reminds me of that single thing.

Today an incident happened to me at morning while I was on the way to college for my exam which reminded me of a terrible mistake I committed in my past. I have been distressed since then. I kept blaming myself for that one thing during the way and while writing my exam too. Thank God, it didn’t ruin my exam. But the bad part is, it really left me sad. Full of regret.

I wish I could change the happenstances.

The point is our words and actions always remain with us. They have to be carefully done and taken.

24 thoughts on “Regret

  1. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this
    I have discovered It positively helpful and it has aided me out loads.
    I’m hoping to contribute & help other users like its helped me.

    Good job.

    Like

  2. Trust me, whatever you remember is not worst. Days will pass. Time will change. And someday you’ll find it laughable. Life is made up of many such moments. You just need to take whatever learning you can take from it and move on. 🙂 *We all have such moments. Things in past we dread, our own monsters. But nothing matters in the end but the fact that you moved on. A bit stronger* 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I so know how you feel! I have some difficult things in my past that I will never overcome. But honestly it’s not about what you did yesterday, you can’t change the past it’s what you do today that matters. Go forward and shine brightly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

