Thank God!

What I have lost is nothing to matter.
What I have achieved is the key element.
What I am deprived of is not any point to get disappointed.
What I have got from the almighty are the factors to be content.
In this world, there are the people homeless, needy; deficient of everything.
And here we complaint about misfortunes in our commodious rooms.
You demand for extra chocolate Chips.
And there are who crave for a loaf of bread.
I see people with physical and mental disabilities.
And here you consider your beautiful face as ugly.
That’s pathetic.
Whatever we are, we have is worth admiring.
I want to thank God right now and forever.

šŸ™‚

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

25 thoughts on “Thank God!”

    1. Thank you for nominating me. šŸ™‚ I have just posted a sunshine blogger Award nomination (another fellow blogger) before seeing your comment. I’ll post this nomination by you after some time for sure šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Glad, indeed, i had a read and liked the sense of calm your answers offered as you unveiled more about yourself. It was beautiful. Anxious to see the answers to my questions if you do go for the nomination, all the best. Enjoy! – Cezane

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Oh lovely!
    Indeed,we must be grateful for all that we have,we are privileged!
    And god will give more,in prolific quantities if we thank him for what we already possess.
    A positive post! Keep it up.šŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

