Letting My Fears Out

Sometimes, I fear. I fear too much of everything. People, Feelings, Dreams and many things. No, I am not weak. It’s just a bad phase. And I know I am strong enough to overcome this killing depression. I still smile.

I am a kind of girl who stays happy, and then at the very next moment, turn despondent. A bit complicated to understand. I am generally so conscious of letting out myself, but today I am not afraid of peoples’ criticism or judgements. I want to write about myself.

People. I can’t trust people easily. At times, if I like someone, it becomes difficult for me to have faith and I keep warning myself. I don’t like people much. I am a kind of introvert and I have always enjoyed my own company. It may be due to the instances I have experienced in my past.  It’s perplexing to understand me at times, even I can’t analyze myself. I am hard as adamant and tender as bosom. Sometimes, a feel haunts me that a day will come when there’ll be no one standing by my side due to my obstinate and egoistic behavior. I have a couple of friends who love me a lot. They have always seen my darkest and evil sides and yet they make me feel so special every time I feel low.

Feelings. I have been always so emotionally sensitive. I could easily be overjoyed. On the other hand, I get easily angry or devastating. My feelings dominate my mind badly. I feel, I need to gain control over my emotional state, be more rational. I should learn to manage feelings. Having feelings is natural but sometimes, being touchy over little things gets frustrating.

Dreams. I’m scared. Of what I have dreamt. I am so enthusiastic about my dreams. But, at times, it really gets so difficult for us to take the responsibility of our words and to follow them with consistency. At night, the mind gets numb while ruminating around those heart pricking thoughts and bear their burden. I see my dreams shattered. The circumstances lead me to fear. I just search for a hope, a hope for revival. But as quoted,

Don’t ever let someone take your head out of the clouds. Dream big and dream passionately.

-Dean Graziosi

I ask myself, why to get afraid and of whom? Great things always take time. All they require efforts and patience. Eventually, good days will come. After all, difficult roads often lead to beautiful destinations. I am going to make it happen. I have to set my soul into fire and never quit.

 

30 thoughts on “Letting My Fears Out

  1. Sometimes I get scared too of the future because I’m not sure of the outcome. But the truth is I discovered something that takes that fear away and that’s the word of God. I know that as I plan for the future I must also put it in prayers.
    That assurance helps me not to be scared anymore.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re just pure and beautiful soul. I’m not saying this because I’m you’re friend. I’m saying this because this is the fact. Digest it Shreya. 😊
    You’re a wonderful creature. You just need to have faith in you. And never stop loving those people who love you unconditionally. Like anything.

    Always there for you!
    SumitOfficial😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t know who I am. I’m still in self introspection. But I completely believe you 😜 Am a beautiful soul.. Oh yayy!!! Thank you so much. It made my day. ☺☺ Oops night! 😁❤🌹

      Same here. Will be there for you anytime. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  3. What you wrote is beautiful. When I was younger, I felt so many things and as I grew older – I felt the need to suppress feelings. As a result, I lived with a great deal of detachment and numbness. At the age of 50, I turned my life around through writing my honest feelings. It was a beautiful transformation back to my youth.
    So I’m encouraging you – Embrace all of your feelings. Joy and pain is what true living is all about!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Even better, better – how about:
        “I could learn to embrace what I am.” That way – there’s less judgment about not doing it perfectly. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah said it to tell you that in that state of mind people enjoy others’ sorrow …when you are calling yourself a pessimist you are enjoying your own sorrow or misery ..you are enjoying those emotions whether you like it or not ..

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow! Only few have the guts to let their own ,personal, true feelings out. You are done with it! So you have already surpassed your fear.😀 . and give me a ✋. I’m bit like you. Extremely happy at times and the very next moment become tired of it. Perhaps, tiredness triggers all the negative emotions and hence so we become devastated. It is okay to have really a small set of circle. Believe me, they are the most of you and the selected pearls of your life. Being true and honest surely not gonna fetch us big circle.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You may be one of those people we call an empath. These will pick up the feelings and emotions of those around them, sometimes even the general atmosphere, and translate these feelings as their own. This will make one have continual ups and downs of emotion without really knowing why.
    Throughout the general public ups and downs come in conscious waves. These are built in for teaching purposes. As we are in a great time of shift at present, these are coming like faster and faster contractions in childbirth. It is enough to make an empath not know what is up or down from one moment to the next.
    As an empath myself, I tend to counsel these empathic types to learn to separate the emotion that is truly theirs and the emotion that keeps seeping in from the consciousness about us.
    Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We tend to be quiet introverted types, with all this bubbling consciousness inside that cannot wait to get out.
        It was my pleasure… stopping by that is. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

