Happy Rakshabandhan: Sister, A Blessing ❤

Hello everyone!
Wish you all a very Happy Rakshabandhan. 🙂
I know you all must be enjoying with your brothers and sisters. Siblings are one of loveliest part of our lives, gifted by our parents. 😋 Our junior or elder replica. Ain’t it? They are stupid, impish, sweet and querrulous altogether. ❤

Today, on this auspicious occasion, everyone is posting about their sister-brother bonds and I can’t resist writing about my sister. ☺
It feels great to see siblings sharing about their adorable relationships all around.
But I see some girls feel sad and unfortunate who don’t have brother. It’s kinda stupid. I have a younger sister. And I have never felt any need to have a brother.

image

She is 3.5 years younger than me. I wish we were together today. But due to my studies, I’m out of my place. Else, I’d have been annoying her. Yes!! I love teasing her. 😁 I am the elder one, but from my habits, it never seem like that. I’m always teasing her and she is yelling at me lot. And then my mom scolds me and kicks me out of the room. 😁 It’s not fair, right?? 😂

My sister is premature one. Even my parents, and my friends tell me that she is more mature than me (Some of friends’ parents also LOL😂) I am short-tempered and don’t have any patience to bear anything. While she, at such tender age of 17, is so understanding and compatible. Her sang-froid is her strength. My mom always appreciates her more. (I think, she loves her more than me 😁)

In fact, sometimes she is so good I doubt, how can someone be so generous and I perceive her as fake (oops! Sorry 😁) and then tell my parents about her being fake. And then guess, what happens next?? I get kicked off again. 😒😹

Lemme share an adorable pic of us. ❤

image

Whenever I have to do something new, I eat out her mind asking questions repeatedly. It’s hell lot of fun. And when I go somewhere out, I ask again and again, “Am I looking good?”. Nothing could be intersting than looking at her face at that instant. 😁 And when I ask her to take a click of mine, she makes such a weird face I can’t depict, because she already knows, I’d be forcing her to click thousands of pictures instead of one. 😹😹 hahaha!! Sorry baby. But you have to do this thing for me throughout life.

She is a technophile. She literally considers me as a fool when I discuss about any technology or what to her. 😼 But it’s ok. I actually consider myself a fool when compared to her at some points. LOL
But yes, I do sing well. You can appreciate me for my skerrical happiness. 😒😁

image

I hate it, she always looks better than me in pics. Sometimes, I envy. 😹 She is beauty with brains indeed. ❤
She is kinda favorite person in her circle. Everyone around her loves her. She has got such an ebullient nature. Her friends are mad about her. And her teachers admire her a lot. I am proud of you, baby. ❤

The best thing about her, she is passionate about her studies. I see her dreams twinkling in her bright eyes at such a young age. I love her dedication. She works assiduously. She is a complete package. She is versatile. I know baby, your dreams will come true and you’ll achieve great success in your life. Have faith in God. Be yourself. ☺❤👌

But yes, sometimes she is so immersed in her studies, she does’t talk to me nicely. (Actually, she is in 12th grade preparing for her board exams). But it’s not good. You should talk to me na. I hate you at that time. 😒😼😻
Otherwise, I’d keep irritating you.
I hope, next time I’ll come home, you’ll talk to me a lot lot and lot. 💖💖

Despite such an age difference, she has always been a great friend to me. I have shared most of the things to her. I love telling her my stories incessantly. 😍 God bless our eternal sister-bond and sweet camaraderie. I love you, Prachi (her name). The only thing that trickles me is, Muma loves you more. I have always observed that. Sachchii😼😂😱 But it’s allright. After all you are the scion among us and deserve all our love and affection. :)💖
I’m always there to guide, protect and support you. ☺ Never forget.

I know this got so sweet and you wouldn’t be expecting this from me. But yes, it happened. Your rude sister has transformed into a sweet pal. 💖😍😻

Thank you friends for tolerating my post. I find it somewhere annoying.😁 I’m just overwhelming with emotions. 😍 I can tell infinite things but I don’t want to bother everyone reciting our idiosyncracies. 😹😹

And Happy Rakhi to everyone once again.
Spread love and happiness. ❤

PS: When I wrote it and was about to post it an hour ago, it somehow got deleted instead of getting posted. I was shattered. I had not copied it anywhere. I cried. 😒 But It was SumitOfficial, who encouraged me to write again and show off my love to my sister. He made me realize the upcoming happiness of my sister after reading it. Thank you so much, Sumit. If you were not there, it won’t be possible for me to gather all my emotions and write this post again. THANK YOU VERY MUCH. Love. ❤😍

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

37 thoughts on “Happy Rakshabandhan: Sister, A Blessing ❤”

    1. She has read it and thanked me too a lot. She felt awesome about it. She didn’t comment here but expressed her feelimgs to me and commented on facebook. 😍😊 Yes, ofcourse it’s always the inner beauty that matters. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Dedications to people we love, are always the best of posts, I love reading them the most. And this one is seriously the best of them all. 😍😍 Nothing can be better than a beautiful gift of words! I reallly enjoyed reading about you both from the starting to the end. All your stupidities, your jealousy! 😹😹 But most of all, your love and those cute pictures. ☺☺

    And as I said yesterday, how can you write sweet things about your siblings, it’s just next to impossible, but you did itt! 😹😹😹 I wish that your bond gets stronger with each day. 😇😇

    Wish you all the best Prachi, for your exams. And you know what, I just love your sister. She is the sweetest of all people I’ve known, and next time do talk to her a lot and lot! 😹😹☺☺ Lots of love to both of you, stay blessed! ❤

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Even I can’t believe I wrote such good things about her. 😝 Thank you so much Chandni itna acha acha bolne k liye… I love you. ❤ I dont know what to say. You’re so sweet. MUAhh 😘😘😘
      Lots of love to you too baby. ☺☺😍💝😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my God!!!! Shreyu😍😍😍😊
    This is one of the purest and wonderful posts of yours I’ve ever read. Believe me. I’m so overwhelmed by the kind of love you share with your sister, that’s a different thing that I know almost everything about everything. 😂😂
    Except that photo(the second one)

    I still remember how you got angry when you had arrived home last time she didn’t talk to you properly. Bit mark my words, she’s gonna give you a tighhhhttttttttt hug when you arrive home next time. 😊😇

    Shreya and Prachi, both of you are so genuine and dedicated girls I can’t express my emotions go describe. You know what I mean, right?😂😉

    The kind of fighting you do with each other, how you love to tease her. And Prachi, thanks to you for tolerating your lovely sister. 😋

    If Shreya does something irritating again please let me know Prachi, I’ve collected a few things which irritates your sister a lot. 😂😂😂😂

    I’ll take your side, bas bata dena ye Shreya jab jyada tez chale to..👾👽😜😝

    I just loved it Shreyu. Really!
    Today, I’ve written a post for my sister today, but I didn’t get any of other blogger’s post which I could relate with me.

    But this is impeccable, outstanding Shreyu. 😍

    Prachi, you just should really feel blessed to have a sister like Shreya. She’s one of the beautiful souls.

    Besides, she wrote this for which she never does for anyone. .😉

    PS- I knew it Shreyu, that you’re definitely gonna write this post again. It was not me telling you to write, instead it was my trust on you which made me realise that I’m gonna read this post before 08:07 PM😇😍
    You don’t need to thank me Shreyu. Instead, get ready for getting so many thank you kisses from your little sissy. 😇

    Liked by 3 people

    1. Sumit, I already had no words to thank you. And you have now appreciated so much. Thank you so so much. 💖💖
      And you can’t tell her those words of annoying me. Huh okk naa 😼😼
      And thanks for loving my post. ☺☺😘😘😘
      And yes, as you told me she would be so happy Nd see she got so happy. 💖💖😻😻😻😍😍😍😘😘😘☺☺☺☺

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Husshh , Finally completed reading this tripple-extra-large sweet post 😃😃😁
    { Though I have liked it right away when I saw this post 😅 }

    btw , Pikachu gonna love this one for sure 😊😆

    I loved line “I know this got so sweet and you wouldn’t be expecting this from me” 😂😂😂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

