Do You Like Rains? 


Thundering clouds give me a presentiment of something fatal. 

This happens when clouds thunder, dazzling strikes the mother earth and suddenly a pleasant drizzle starts. I have seen the downpour lightening people’s moods. People gets happy watching rain, kids splutter out to enjoy. And here I sit it my one corner inside and feel bad about something. Something that even I don’t know. 
No. I’m not being superstitious here or I don’t hate rains but I never understand the fact I have not either liked rains. In fact, it just affect me badly. Why don’t rain please me? At times, even I have been questioned by people mocking at me, “Eh, who does not like rains?” And I answer, “Me.” 😀

Sometimes people are fascinating about it and on the contrary, I am there murmuring, “NASTY rains”. To that, I can conclude that the fact, rains make us wet and hence force me to despise it. I don’t like the feeling of getting wet at all. In addition to that, the mud that rain creates here and there at certain places. Even I can’t deny that the wind breeze and the fragrant petrichor before it really starts falling down feels amazing and beautiful. But the moment it really starts raining heavily, I don’t like it. 

Anyone who does not Like rains? Or I guess, I am only in the whole world. 😟 Oh no, it is still raining here since evening. Stop it, rain. 😂

39 thoughts on “Do You Like Rains? 

  1. Hahaha! Well, here I am with you!
    I loved the way you portrayed it, Shreya!

    I would not say I hate it because of the mud it creates, but I am afraid of the thunder, the sound it creates. It really affects me and all of a sudden I need someone.
    Now, I always have it with me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

