Lisbeth Salander (Analysis Of Consequences) 

​Recently, I read one of the books of Millennium trilogy, named “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” written by a great Swedish author and journalist, Stieg Larsson. To those who haven’t read the book, I would like to tell it’s a great psychological thriller, basically a crime novel which revolves around a journalist cum detective, Mikael Blomkvist and a super talented hacker, Lisbeth Salander who works in tandem to disclose a mystery that occured forty years back.

If I talk about this post, I am not going to review the book instead talk about my favorite and lead character of the book, Lisbeth Salander and what I came to learn from her. She is one of the most awesome female characters I have read in books.

Salander is a creep, gawky and most unpredictable person you can ever come across. She is extremely introvert and asocial person who rarely shows interest in anyone. She doesn’t have a accurately definite mental state proved from the fact that she is sometimes absolutely normal or other times, unpredictably uncanny. You can never presume what is she going to do the next moment.
On the other hand, she has different kind of traits in her. She can kick anyone to death who abuses woman as she hates man who disrespect woman. She is witty. And the most interesting fact about her is She is a world-class hacker. She has the ability to attack the most protected passwords and secured softwares which helps her in her crime detection and presenting reports.

Now what makes her an admirable personality out of such absurdities? Well she is the one who lives to a criteria in her life, follows it, “Analysis of Consequences”. She is such calculative in her life, she weighs everything down to the core either it be her personal or professional life. Well, that’s not so difficult to do, right? We all know somewhere this fact that or if I talk about myself, we all do consider the consequences of our present actions what we take. But do we all have control over ourselves completely? At times, we know the results could be harsh, we yet do something pertaining to our stuck choices. In fact, I am the whole slave of my heart. Wish, I could concentrate more on my mind than heart what it says, like Salander. And I consider, we can’t be always so matured or conscious in reality of life, but yet it’s very important to analyse the consequences of whatever we do, be it work, or even love. Life is not a joke, instead a great game to play with sharp wits.

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

14 thoughts on “Lisbeth Salander (Analysis Of Consequences) ”

  1. Oh My.. Shreya my tbr list is building up and up.. This one is added too. I’m definitely gonna read this coz the way you described Salander, it piqued my interest.
    Can such woman exist??I mean I don’t think I’m that strong. Can anyone?
    Thnk you for introducing this book..

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Shreya, thank you for giving a glimpse to the character of Sarander. Actually, i went to book fair few months ago and I wished to buy this book but as I already bought so many books that day due to which I had to leave this book there. I would be buying it next time whenever I would be going. I sincerely loved the way u have described Sarander. ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s an awesome trilogy. I just finished reading all of them. There is a four one that was written by a different author. Lisbeth is my favorite character in these books. I love that posted about this. It’s awesome. I love it!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Ya it’s a great trilogy. I have read two parts yet. Third is still left to be read. I didn’t know about the fourth one, as you said. I am too amazed by Lisbeth’s character.
      Thank you kaws, for always reading my post.

      Much love ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

