Lamentation 

I don’t cry for any lost love 

I don’t cry for failure 

I don’t cry for any tormented loss 

I don’t cry for luxury 

I cry for myself 

I cry for my own being 

I cry for my presence, my existence 

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't help myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

26 thoughts on “Lamentation ”

  1. Wow…deep one and what a beautiful way of writting 🙂 ….
    “I cry for my own being ” true…..we miss ourself, what we used to be without/with them. Great presentation ….i m in love with these lines ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

