The Road That Took Me To An Abstract World

Interminable roads take me somewhere.
Diverging me towards a path; Unsearched, unknown.
A point where
the destiny fails,
the world ends,
to an elusive firmament.

I move and move along the flow.
Seeking an urge to uncover mysteries;
Unexplored, unknown.
I step up high,
A place where
the angels appear,
the satans die,
in the immeasurable heaven.

Reached aloft in a furtive world.
I wonder, if this is an artifice or reality;
Undiscovered, unknown.
I feel like a bird
discharged from the servitude,
taking flight in the air,
released from an aviary.

-Shreya

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

61 thoughts on “The Road That Took Me To An Abstract World”

  1. Shreya, such wonderful writing. descriptive! I LOVED the last line. that was Great!!
    And thank you, so much for the follow on my art website too, that was lovely -especially so, since you were number 1000 today! πŸ™‚ cheers, and have a marvellous day, Debi

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you, Debi. I am glad you liked my poetry. Waking to such beautiful comment is just amazing. ☺☺
      Congratulations for completing 1000!! You are doing great.
      Happy Blogging. ❀☺

      Like

  2. Chandni hamesha itna achha comment kar deti hai ki koi chace hi bachta aur taarif karne ka πŸ˜€

    It’s amazingly superb and yeah .. it does transport us to some another place πŸ’™

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Wowww!! You know the best thing about your writing? Your words are so powerful, so magical, they transport us to some another place.
    Aisa lagta jaise koi movie chal rahi! I love the picture too. 😍😍

    I loved the last lines the most. This is soo full of positivity. Perfect post for today. πŸ˜‡β€πŸ™Œ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Wow, Chandni!! Your comment. It always boosts my confidence to write more and more. I loved it that you feel like a movie running in my poem. 😁😍 I’m glad that my poem take you to another world.
      Even I loved last lines the most. You know, I wrote it thinking of a bird’s happiness when released from a cage. ☺

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

