I don’t Fear Anymore

Sitting on bed my back against the bed frame, I feel something loathsome. I know there it is; the brownish creeping creature that usually scares me like anything, giving tremors in my heart. This time, I sit with more comfort and ease. Not anymore. Now, I can feel it crawling on the wall behind me, maybe an inch close to my hair falling on my back. But, I don’t fear anymore. The lizard.

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't help myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

35 thoughts on “I don’t Fear Anymore”

  1. This reminds me of the time I was washing the rugs lining the back of my trucks. After I went back in the house and sat down, I suddenly realized there was something pretty big crawling around in my hair. My first thought was a scorpion or a vinegaroon – both potentially lethal if they bite, so I freaked! When I shook the critter from my braids, it was a lizard. Poor little thing must have been even more terrified than I was. It took me some time to get it out from under the sofa and return it safely to the outdoors.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

