Have you ever got Panic Attack?

Hello people!

How are you? Hope you all are doing well.

Well, my title must have acquainted you with my post something related to Panic attacks! Weird? No?

Well, I also wrote about nightmares once, in case you haven’t read, following is the link.

Why do Nightmares Annoy Me?

God knows, why do these things stick around me so much.

Okay, returning to the point, without wasting time, let me start.

This doesn’t happen with me usually, Panic attacks! I’m used to get nightmares since my childhood and even if I get good or bad dreams regularly, that’s nothing new for me. And I’m never afraid of them.

So this happened yesterday noon while I was reading the book I was engrossed in, I decided to take a nap. I had almost slept and been oblivious of the world, but then this happened, I was very abruptly forced to open my eyes and I was bewildered for a second. It was an extreme level of sudden anxiety or fear, I had experienced. And I was so so feared by it, I can’t explain in words. Even I did not understand the happening myself, because I had never experienced this sort of thing in my life. I was very anxious without any reason. The fact that there was nothing to worry or to be afraid perplexed me too, but still my heart was racing fast. Heartbeats palpitating, and I shrunk within myself. It felt as if my heart has been caged and it became hard to breath and my hands were trembling. And I was so glued to my pillow to escape; escape from something that didn’t actually exist. I hope I don’t sound dramatic, but unfortunately that’s how I felt.

I actually googled about the thing and the symptoms were similar that I found,

A panic attack is a sudden surge of overwhelming anxiety and fear. Your heart pounds and you can’t breathe. You may even feel like you’re dying or going crazy. Left untreated, panic attacks can lead to panic disorder and other problems. They may even cause you to withdraw from normal activities. But panic attacks can be cured and the sooner you seek help, the better.

images-34

The moments were undeniably helpless. I decided to call one of my closest friends to ease myself. But I stopped, thinking this would be fine and it’s just a panic attack. I struggled around twenty minutes to get out of fear, but I was so afraid of nothing. To be honest, it came to such extent, I shed tears too. And then after going through hundreds and thousands questions, I dialed my friend’s contact no. And talked to him. I was so restless on the call too. Very expected, he asked me for the reason behind it, but as there was none, and I perfectly remembered I haven’t seen the nightmare too. Also the book I was reading was Romance genre that had to do  nothing with the dread or horror. But anyhow, I got a bit fine. As friends are almost cure to every problem, the sunshine in days and moonlight in darks.

I did not have any personal intention to share it publicly but I felt to know about the things and notion behind it. Since I got it for the first time, it seemed very unusual to me.

At times, your own fear becomes the danger. 

Thanks for reading! Feel free to share your views. 🙂

32 thoughts on “Have you ever got Panic Attack?

  1. Yes I’ve had panic attacks. Not so much with dreams but whenever I visit the eye doctor. Most people fear the dentist but I don’t like the eye doctor. Freaks me out with all the equipment they use. So I’ll have an attack. My doctor is used to it so he has the water ready. Lol.
    I guess it’s one of those things we have to talk ourselves out of. You know? But sometimes it isn’t easy. Nightmares are very frightening and can totally change our outlook on life for a single day…or week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sorry to hear you had this happen to you. Maybe if you notice the nightmares – or dreams – have a pattern or common thread you can find what in your life is a real problem. Perhaps this panic attack occurred because of a dream but because you were only taking a nap and came out of it suddenly, you didn’t remember the dream/nightmare.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Maybe you are feeling tensed,AMD stres is also factor..just relax,Just understand what going in your life..if something bothers you mostly,ita may come in form of bad dreams..soo be relaxed and when you sleep listen pleasant music

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh. Yes. This happens. But do take care of yourself. Yes, it’s always good to talk to someone about how you feel. That really makes you feel good for some extent.

    Keep smiling ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

