The Relationship Between A Writer And A Reader

Imaginations brought into paper

Thoughts woven into words

Ink turned into life

A writer’s story.

What does a writer need more than a pen and a paper and deep feelings to pour in? Moreover, his high level of observation of the things happening around him and in his life, create all the stories he write. Ain’t it?Β 

 

 

 

 

 

I wonder, how beautifully the imaginations are fancied in mind and heart, and brought in paper, how perfectly the thoughts are transformed into words. Consequently, the entire story is expressed in few words to the readers. And how great it is when whole world resonates with the writer and his words. The world responds to the story as if it has lived the story. The bibliophiles relates to the story as such the they dwelled in between the lines. And we tend to live the protagonist lives. Sometimes, after reading a great book, I see myself living in the same circumstances. And I do dream about it too. I find myself so immersed in books. Writers have such heart in writing that they pull us in their awe. It gets unputdownable and mesmerising.

 

I came across a quote which I found so authentic in terms of any writer’s life and for a literature lover,

“The purpose of literature is to turn blood into ink.”
-T.S. Eliot

The ink turns into a life. A livable life. How true and beautiful.

The fact that has been impressing me the most since years is the versatility. Writers write so well, that we lose ourselves in each and any kind kind of genre. When I read the book, “Chasing Red” by an author, Isobelle Ronnin, I found myself captivated by the hero of the novel, Celeb Lockhart. It has been time I have read that book, but it feels I’m still ensorcelled by his magical charm. The science fiction “The Time Machine” by H.G. Wells took me to varying worlds of past, present and future. In fact, I dreamt a lot about it.
And my current read, “Jane Eyre” by Charlotte BrontΓ« has taken me in its gloomy state. It is teaching me a lot about life reality and experiences. How doleful it can be for someone without his family and acquaintaces, how world treats you in the same condition. So it goes like that. Nothing can be a great benefactor like a good book from an influential author.

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't help myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

43 thoughts on “The Relationship Between A Writer And A Reader”

  1. Writing is a relationship between writer’s pen, mind and paper. I so agree with you about the beauty of imaginations turning into real words.
    It is a very powerful and beautiful post. πŸ€—β€
    I think writing comes without thoughts and there is a flow which comes automatically when someone writes.
    Some said, “If writing is your passion, leave everything and if it is a hobby, then leave it.” One has to be deeply involved. πŸ˜πŸ’«βœ

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s beautiful. I’m in total agreement. It’s like thoughts are woven into words indeed. A good story has the ability to drag you into another world and take your attention as a prisoner till the very end.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow Shreya! Such an amazing post. I totally agree with you, readers can connect so well to a good writer that they find themselves living the protagonist’s life. Even I am having exactly the same experience reading “Emily of New Moon”.

    And I sooo love the quote you started with. ” Ink turned into life”. Wowww!! ☺☺❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

