Happy Krishna Janmashthami! ☺

Happy Krishna Janmashtami to everyone! 😍☺
Janmashtami is one of the auspicious occasions in Hinduism. It is the birthday of Lord Krishna. It falls generally in the month of August every year. And precisely, according to Hindu calender, the birthday is celebrated on Ashtami of the Krishna Paksh.The sacred festival is celebrated with imcomparable devotion and unbeatable enthusiasm.

It was a turbulent night when the most powerful human incarnation of Lord vishnu was born in Mathura around 5000 years ago. He was born to Vasudeva and Devki ji in prison. His parents were imprisoned by Kans (his uncle) as he had foreboding from sky he’d be assassinated by the 8th son of Devki. When he took birth, the prison got opened by itself, Vasudev got out of them and decided to hand over Krishna to his friend Nandbaba in Gokul ( a place near Mathura) to save him from Kans. Krishna grew up in Gokul with great love and affection from Yashoda Maiyya and Nandbaba. He was their apple of eye. 💖

I feel so fortunate to tell you, I belong to Mathura. Yes, Lord Krishna’s birth place. It’s been 20 years I’m living at this place. And I have been always fascinated by it. I feel a divine presence. After all, it’s ‘Krishna Ki Nagri’.☺ Right?
I can’t depict the joy how the day is celebrated in Mathura. Solely know as braj. All the places under Mathura: Vrindavana, Gokul, Barsana (Radha’s place), Goverdhan etc. comes in the periphery of Mathura. This day is celebrated with great decorum. You can find celebration going on in each and every street of Mathura and Vrindavan. Krishna resides in every soul here. 💝

image

The main temple of Krishna, Shri Krishna Janmsthan, where Lord Krishna took birth is vast and impeccable. Yes, it the place where the prison was located. If you’ve been there, you can’t stop admire the beauty of this heaven. There are no cameras allowed, otherwise I’d have uploaded the inside pictures. ☺💖

image

It’s the picture of rear view of outer part of Janmbhumi. It is decorated with lightings and flowers extravagantly all around on this day. The adornment is incredibly beautiful. You can’t take your eyes off. 💖😍
And let me tell you, the temple is just two steps away from my home. 💟😍💟

On the day of Janmashthami, there is a lot of crowd hovering around. People from different parts of the country and also from abroad come to visit and take the blessings of Krishna.

image

There is no place to open the gate of my house. It’s blocked by the crowd.😁 (last year’s picture, Sorry for the bad quality). Myriad of people gather to visit the temple on Janmashtami. 🙂

It’s said that there are lagest number of temples in the city of Mathura and Vridavan. Actually true. There are many temples, each so beautiful, you can’t compare. The various temples; Krishna Janmbhumi, Keshav Dev, Dwarkadeesh, Bihari ji, Birla Mandir(Geeta Mandir), Prem Mandir, Akshay Patra, Iskon Temple, etc. It’s quite impossible to name them all.
I can share some of the pictures with you.

image

A picture from Akshaypatra. ☺

image

It’s the picture of model of “Chandrodaya Mandir” which is being constructed in Mathura, going to be World’s tallest temple of 700 feet and area covered is 5,40,000 square feet. 💖 Few months ago, the president came to inaugrate its making. 🙂

Let me share lovely pictures from Prem Mandir 💖 (as lovely as it’s name 😘)

image

image

image

image

image

At night ☺

I wish I had more pictures but as of now, I dont have anymore. Janmashthami is a pious occasion celebrated with mirth. I love the piousness all around. As we all know, Kanha ji is so notorious as well as adorable. And so the celebration goes in every house. The iridescent atmosphere takes the breath away. So merry-making. The grandiloquent aura drives everyone in awe. 🌠🌟

I feel sad, I am not at my place due to my studies. Today, I am missing my place badly. Though God is everywhere, but the holiness you can feel at Mathura at this day, it’s impossible to find anywhere. I love you Kanha ji 😘😘 And I missed you a lot today.
Happy B’day. Shower us your blessings! 😍💟💖

Wish you all a very Happy Janmashtami again. 💝☺🙇

Related article: God Is Love 🙂

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

12 thoughts on “Happy Krishna Janmashthami! ☺”

Leave a Reply

