Inside Outside

image

Today is World Poetry Day. I have entered in this blogging world a month ago. And I never knew I could write poems. I have made a few attempts and have got pretty good responses from some of my fellow-bloggers and friends. Well, I am loving it. So, here is another attempt.

Inside Outside

Sometimes, I search deep for myself.
Inside evil, outside beautiful.
I appear to be soft yet strong,
The heart inside me perplexes.
I search for the childhood that’s lost.
Inside hate, outside love.
I look for the happinesses I used to celebrate,
Why everything around going so wrong?
Sometimes, I am nervous,
Sometimes violent.
Inside stone, outside warm.
You couldn’t understand the real me,
Listening to the songs all around.
I hope I could change myself,
Thus, relating to the entire world.
I am nothing, but me,
Just Another face, Another heart.

Author: Shreya Sharma

Hi! This is Shreya Sharma from India. I'm a lively dreamer who loves to put her efforts to achieve her goals. Happiness is the foremost priority to me and WordPress is a blogging platform that gave my life a new meaning of happiness. Being a voracious reader, I love to read books and write. Writing is a passion and I can't resist myself put words to my thoughts and ramblings. I hope you like my work. Feel free to share the feedback. You are most welcomed. Much love!

16 thoughts on “Inside Outside”

  1. Very nicely done, there is a soft smile in your words whose radiance beautifully shines…you are talented. Keep sharing your heart and soul with us!

    Here is a poem to think about…

    A Genuine Smile

    A genuine smile joyfully brings to a day
    Much more value than one really knows
    It’s more than the gold light of the sun
    More soothing than the moons soft glow

    It reaches down deep within one’s heart
    Making such inspired feelings to arise
    It makes a loves flame leap forward
    From the dormant place where it might lie

    It causes a young heart to begin to pound
    And it brings about a shortness of breath
    It adds new meaning to life in one’s mind
    Along with a radiance that will always last

    It’s a treasure chest full of beautiful gems
    More valuable than a pearl of great worth
    For a genuine smile is valued so much more
    Than any treasure to be found on this earth.

    Wendell

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

    You are talented keep on writing and sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for appreciating me. I feel so happy. 🙂
      Your poetry is awesome. I loved the things you related with the smile and compared. “It’s more than the gold light of the sun.” Amazing. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

